QArchive.ORG Main Page
Home | Blog | Terms of service | Sign in
All Vista Win Linux Mac
Related Products

Fergus Hume's Collection [ 6 books ] 1.0
Download Now
File Size: 5.5 Mb

Fergus Hume's Collection [ 6 books ] 1.0

Publisher:By SunScroll
Recommend Fergus Hume's Collection [ 6 books ] Suggest to Friend

Publisher's Description:

Fergus Hume's Collection [ 6 books ] - This book contain collection of 6 books 1.The Mystery of a Hansom Cab [1886] 2.Madame Midas [1888] 3.The Secret Passage [1905] 4.The Crowned Skull [1908] 5.The Green Mummy [1908] 6.The Mystery Queen [1912] About the Author Fergus Hume, 1859-1932 Ferguson Wright Hume was born in England. At the age of three his father emigrated with his family to New Zealand. He attended high school in Dunedin and studied law at the University of Otago. Shortly after graduation he left for Melbourne where he obtained a post as a barrister's clerk. After failed attempts to become a playwright, he decided to write a novel instead. Not knowing what to write: "I enquired of a leading Melbourne bookseller what style of book he sold most of He replied that the detective stories of Gaboriau had a large sale; and as, at this time, I had never even heard of this author, I bought all his works — eleven or thereabouts — and read them carefully. The style of these stories attracted me, and I determined to write a book of the same class; containing a mystery, a murder, and a description of low life in Melbourne."

List of Changes:

Version 1.0 from 2010-10-14


Download Now
File Size: 5.5 Mb

Share |

Text link code :
Hyper link code:
UBB/BLOG code:

Download Now
File Size: 5.5 Mb